Thee Oh Sees ‎– Help
Thee Oh Sees ‎– Help
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Thee Oh Sees ‎– Help
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Thee Oh Sees ‎– Help

Thee Oh Sees ‎– Help

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP Purple and Pink Swirl Vinyl
Label: In The Red Records
Catalogue Number: ITR171P

Check out John Dwyers newest band, Thee Oh Sees. Newest because they’ve only been around for six albums-albeit in different incarnations, under several different names ,OCS, the Oh Sees, et al. with several different sounds. Formed in the wake of his more volatile commitments, Thee Oh Sees started as an extension of Dwyer’s softer side. Their early recordings were sombre and beautiful.

Last year, Thee Oh Sees made an unexpected turn, delivering their wildest, weirdest, hardest rocking record yet with The Masters Bedroom Is Worth Spending A Night In. Now Thee Oh Sees have followed it with an even wilder, more hard-rocking record, Help.

Recorded by Chris Woodhouse, Help draws straight, dark lines to both the British psychedelic rock of bands like The Creation and the caveman thud of The Troggs while a Cramps-like appreciation for rockabilly lies not far below. The album weaves Dwyers signature AM radio howl with the catchiest of driving tunes, Brigid Dawsons gorgeous harmonies, heightened fidelity, thick spring reverbed bombast, mighty drums, and an undeniable pull.

The result is a sound somewhere beyond nostalgia, beyond the garage, beyond the fireside song and supposed goo rock. Modern rock n roll records do not come much better than this and Thee Oh Sees are one of the best bands going.

1. Enemy Destruct
2. Ruby Go Home
3. Meat Step Lightly
4. A Flag Unfurled
5. Tile Turn Around
6. Can You See
7. Rainbow
8. Go Meet the Seed
9. I Can?t Get No 
10. Soda Street #1
11. Destroyed Fortress
12. Peanut Butter Oven