The Lemonheads - Creator

The Lemonheads - Creator

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date 16/09/2022
Format LP
Label Fire
Catalogue Number FIRELP255

Creator is the second album by legendary Boston band The Lemonheads. Still featuring the full original line-up of Evan Dando, Ben Deily, and Jesse Peretz, the album also includes John P. Strohm (of the Blake Babies, Antenna, and Velo-Deluxe) on drums. From the oddly surreal album cover image to the themes of death, dreams, obsession, and mayhem that haunt the material, Creator is weird, ambitious, and markedly moodier than its predecessor—without having lost the band's irreverent sense of humour.

LP Download - This Fire Records re-issue features bonus tracks including never-before-released live tracks from a 1988 radio session (featuring a never-before-heard configuration of the band, including guitarist Ben Deily on bass and vocals); also includes an original song (“Cease to Exist”) never released on any album, and a performance by Juliana Hatfield.

1. Burying Ground
2. Sunday
3. Clang Bang Clang
4. Out
5. Your Home Is Where You’re Happy
6. Falling
7. Die Right Now
8. Two Weeks In Another Town
9. Plaster Caster
10. Come To The Window
11. Take Her Down
12. Postcard
13. Live Without

Bonus Download Tracks
14. Sunday (1987, Live on WERS)
15. Cease To Exist (1988, Live on WERS)
16. Burying Ground (1988, Live on WERS)
17. If Only You Were Dead (Early Mallo Cup) (1988, Live WERS)
18. Out (1988, Live on WERS)
19. N.I.B. (1988, Live on WERS)
20. Clang Bang Clang (1988, Live on WERS)
21. Take Her Down (1988, Live on WERS)
22. Falling (1988, Live WERS)
23. Instrumental (1988, Live on WERS)
24. From Here to Burma (With Juliana Hatfield) (1988, Live on WERS)