KMD - Mr. Hood

KMD - Mr. Hood

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date 24/09/2021
Format 2LP
Label Traffic
Catalogue Number TEG755041LP

KMD (Kausing Much Damage, or a positive Kause in a Much Damaged society) was a Hip Hop group in the early 90s perhaps best known for launching the career of acclaimed MC/Producer MF Doom (known during his KMD tenure as Zev Love X). After guesting on 3rd Bass’ “The Gas Face,” the trio (Zev, brother Subroc, and Onyx) released the acclaimed and overlooked “Mr. Hood” full-length. Their political outlook was similar to the group Brand Nubian, who guested on Hood; however, the style was
more comical and included a great deal of clips from old children’s recordings, mostly notably a sample of the Seaseme Street character Bert on the single “Who Me?” This is the official Elektra Records/Traffic Entertainment Group re-release with original artwork and track listing in it’s entirety. Cutting edge, ahead of it’s time production and skits from KMD and Stimulated Dummies (John Gamble and Mr. Dante Ross). Features the singles “Peachfuzz”, “Who Me?” and “Nitty Gritty” (feat. Brand Nubian). This is one Rap album that is not to be missed.


A Side.

1. Mr. Hood At Piocalles Jewelry / Crackpot

2. Who Me? (With An Answer From Dr. Bert)

3. Boogie Man!

4. Mr. Hood Meets Onyx

5. Subroc’s Mission.

B Side.

1. Humrush

2. Figure Of Speech

3. Bananapeel Blues

4. Nitty Gritty (feat. Brand Nubian).

C Side.

1. Trial N’ Error

2. Hard Wit No Hoe

3. Mr. Hood Gets A Haircut

4. 808 Man.

5. Boy Who Cried Wolf.

D Side.

1. Peachfuzz

2. Preacher Porkchop

3. Soulflexin’

4. Gasface Refill.