Mozart Estate - Pop-Up! Ker-Ching! And The Possibilities Of Modern Shopping

Mozart Estate - Pop-Up! Ker-Ching! And The Possibilities Of Modern Shopping

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: 27/01/2023
Format: LP
Label: Cherry Red
Catalogue Number: BRUM6

New, full-length album from the latest incarnation of Lawrence, Mozart Estate.

Everything is the same except for the name says Lawrence – a new name for a new time. A new band too. A better equipped model for today’s hazardous roadways. After taking a step on the journey to January (‘Relative Poverty’ 10”, BFI Film, gigs) Mozart Estate release their huge new album Pop-Up! Ker- Ching! And The Possibilities Of Modern Shopping. Wow that’s some title – and it rhymes!

Featuring 16 tracks Lawrence has moved away from the idea of Mozart as a B-side band and has created a full- blown full-length pop masterpiece. There’s ‘Relative Poverty’ and ‘Record Store Day’; already well-known and established, while new tunes ‘I’m Gonna Wiggle’, ‘I Wanna Murder You’, ‘Vanilla Gorilla’ and ‘Doin’ The Brickwall Crawl’ will soon be just as popular with Mozart fans.

This compelling relevant collection resonates with potent ammunition, firing straight into the heart of the new year.


 A1 I'm Gonna Wiggle 
A2 Relative Poverty 
A3 Lookin' Thru Glass 
A4 Poundland 
A5 Four White Men In A Black Car 
A6 Pretty Boy 
A7 I Wanna Murder You 
A8 Vanilla Gorilla 
B1 And Now The Darkest Times Are Here 
B2 Pink And The Purple 
B3 Flanca For Mr. Flowers
B4 When The Harridans Came To Call 
B5 Honey
B6 Record Store Day
B7 Doin' The Brickwall Crawl
B8 Before And After The Barcode