Various Artists - Back To Mine: Faithless

Various Artists - Back To Mine: Faithless

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: 11/11/2022
Format: 2LP Limited White Vinyl/
Label: Back To Mine
Catalogue Number: BACKLP5I/

Faithless’ iconic Back To Mine compilation from the Millennium gets a long-awaited re-issue 22 years after its original release. It’s another chance to relive Sister Bliss and Rollo’ eclectic and expert curation.

The album, which was one of the biggest ever selling editions of the Back To Mine Series, will be available on double heavyweight vinyl for the first time as well as a limited collectors colour edition. This release marks the first of many reissues of iconic Back To Mine titles.

The Faithless special edition package features 12 tracks featured on the seminal album in one of the best loved compilation series’. Despite the length in time since its original release, the album remains timeless with an inspired selection ranging from Dido, Marshall Jefferson, Bent, Sub Sub to the compilers themselves.

For nearly two decades, Faithless have been established as one of the planet's best loved and biggest selling dance acts. As comfortable on the big stages as they are in sweat soaked basements, Faithless cross genres and styles with ease. This translates perfectly into their addition of Back To Mine which boldly, yet effortlessly traverses a multitude of sounds that you wouldn’t imagine could be the perfect match. Collectively, the album is colorfully soulful, and incredibly smooth.

From their house to yours, listening pleasure is guaranteed.

A1. Dido - My Life
A2. Dusted - Childhood
A3. Sub Sub - Past
A4. Marshall Jefferson vs. Noosa Heads - Mushrooms (Salt City Orchestra Out There Mix)
B1. Bomb the Bass - Bug Powder Dust (Kruder & Dorfmeister Session)
B2. Tindersticks - Another Night In
B3. Pauline Taylor - Solo Mystery Man
C1. Bent - I Love My Man (Original Version)
C2 Faithless - Sunday 8pm
C3. Alex Gopher - The Child (Album Version)
D1. Aaron Neville - Hercules
D2. Mazzy Star - Fade into You
D3. Shinehead - Billie Jean