Niklas Paschburg - Panta Rhei

Niklas Paschburg - Panta Rhei

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: 17/03/2023
Format: LP/ CD
Label: K7!
Catalogue Number: 7K41LP/

Across two previous albums, the now Berlin-based Paschburg has been captivated by the movement of the Baltic Sea (2018's Oceanic) and the darkness of a Northern European winter (2020's Svalbard). As a result of being unable to travel during the pandemic, this latest album finds him looking inside his own heart and mind. "It is an introspection expressed in music that ended up revealing two different faces: on the one hand the warm and positive feelings, on the other darker ones."

Since first turning heads with his 2016 debut EP Tuur Man Welten, Paschburg has bewitched and charmed with his original compositional style. His contemporary fusion of ambient, pop, classical and electronic music finds him conveying deep emotions through his central instrument, the piano. He has collaborated with the likes of RY X, Hania Rani, Robert Lippok and Ah! Kosmos as well as writing the soundtrack for the 2021 French film “Presque” (“Beautiful Minds”). This new album features one track made with Frank Wiedemann - one half of acclaimed electronic duo Âme - and award-winning sound engineer Francesco Donadello who has worked with everyone from Jóhann Jóhannsson to Thom Yorke.

Niklas's personal journey becomes a captivating and colourful musical journey that combines his melancholic and delicate pianism with synths and electronic beats, suggestive ambient and the evocative voices of German singer Lúisa, Spaniard Bianca Steck and the Icelandic Kaktus Einarsson, frontman of post-punk band Fufanu. It is a move towards ambient-pop that is intimate and meditative but with positive and uplifting vibes.


1. Sunrise
2. Zimt
3. Flâneur
4. Interlude
5. Darkside Of the Hill feat. lùisa
6. Delphi Waltz
7. Serafico
8. Lunatic Circus
9. Istria
10. 21st Of June
11. All The Secrets Left Untold feat. Bianca Steck
12. Interlude 2
13. Every Morning (Night 6) feat. Kaktus Einarsson