Jamiroquai - Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai

Jamiroquai - Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date 08/12/2023
Format 2LP Black
Label Late Night Tales
Catalogue Number ALNLP10

Late Night Tales reissues the classic and hard-to- find ‘Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai’, compiled by none other than Jay Kay himself. The 10th edition of what is now a classic series of compilations was originally released 20 years ago, and hasn’t been available on vinyl for over 15 years. A blissful col- lection of soul, disco, jazz, rare groove, and funk, this collection is an electrifying journey through the aural influences of one of the UK’s most seminal jazz bands.

Jay Kay showcases a wealth and breadth of in- spiration that wouldn’t be amiss on the late-night dancefloors of the Loft (or Giant Steps, for that mat- ter). From The Pointer Sisters’ uplifting and soulful ‘Happiness’ and jazz funk legend Johnny ‘Smith’ Hammond’s ‘Fantasy’ to the anthemic ‘Stay Free’ by Ashford & Simpson and mellifluous ‘Music Of The Earth' by Patrice Rushen, these two discs form a rite of passage into the creative mind of a true musical legend.


1 The Pointer Sisters - Happiness 
2 Commodores - Girl I Think The World About You 
3 Rufus & Chaka Khan - Once You Get Started 
4 Johnny Hammond - Fantasy
5 Ramsey Lewis - Whisper Zone 
6 Leon Ware - What's Your Name 
7 Ashford & Simpson - Stay Free 
8 Kleeer – Tonight's The Night
9 Dexter Wansel - I'll Never Forget 
10 Sister Sledge - Pretty Baby 
11 José Feliciano - California Dreaming 
12 Dexter Wansel - Life On Mars 
13 Lalo Schifrin - Theme From Enter The Dragon 
14 Marvin Gaye - Here, My Dear 
15 Patrice Rushen - Music Of The Earth 
16 Brian Blessed - The White City Part 3