Gogol Bordello - Solidaritine

Gogol Bordello - Solidaritine

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date 17/02/2023
Format LP Yellow Vinyl
Label Cooking Vinyl
Catalogue Number COOKLP837

Since 1999, Gogol Bordello has been bringing their unique fusion of punk rock and Eastern European influences to the world, including their legendary theatrical and rambunctious live shows. From its inception, Gogol Bordello has been a band of immigrants, with members hailing from Ukraine, Ecuador, Russia, and Ethiopia.

With their upcoming eighth studio album and first in five years, Solidaritine, they are going back to singer, Eugene Hutz’s more punk rock roots as heard on the new single “Focus Coin”

While finishing up the new record, the world turned upside down for Hutz and other
members as the war in Ukraine started. With his mind now on helping out his homeland, Hutz has used his influence and art to raise money and awareness. He’s collaborated with everyone from Les Claypool to Billy Strings in recent months, to putting together benefits featuring Patti Smith and more.

Now Gogol Bordello is ready to bring their new album to the masses, and use their art to help end the war and bring Solidaritine to the world.

1 Shot of Solidaritine
2 Focus Coin
3 Blueprint
4 The Era of the End of Eras (feat. H.R.)
5 I’m Coming Out
6 Knack For Life
7 The Great Hunt of Idiot Savant
8 Take Only What You Can Carry (feat. KAZKA & Serhiy Zhadan)
9 My Imaginary Son
10 Forces of Victory (feat. KAZKA)
11 Fire On Ice Floe
12 Gut Guidance
13 Huckleberry Generation