DJ Harrison - Tales from the Old Dominion

DJ Harrison - Tales from the Old Dominion

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: 12/08/2022
Format: LP
Label: Stones Throw
Catalogue Number: STH2457LP

Tales from the Old Dominion is the new album from producer and multi-instrumentalist, DJ Harrison which pays tribute to his hometown of Richmond, VA, where Harrison is a centre of gravity.

This is DJ Harrison’s second album on Stones Throw, since his debut Stones Throw record, Hazy Moods.

The album includes features from established artists including Pink Siifu, Nigel Hall, Billy Mercury and Stimulator Jones, with unique artwork by legendary artist Lou Beach.

Tales from the Old Dominion showcases the wide array of talent from multi-instrumentalist and producer Devonne Harris, who plays all the instruments and sings on the album.

DJ Harrison has created a vast catalogue of compositions under his producer moniker, including with Phonte, Steve Arrington and Joyce Wrice. He has also contributed to music for artists such as Jack White, Natalie Prass and Kurt Elling, and recently remixed a track for Nubya Garcia’s celebrated 2020 album, ‘The Source’.

Harrison is a member of the band Butcher Brown, a ‘garage punk jazz funk’ group who toured the UK and Europe at the endof 2021, playing at London’s legendary Ronnie Scott’s. They recently supported Tom Misch for a series of shows in the US.

A Dungeon Session for ‘Kawai Voyage’ was shared on socials by Tyler, The Creator, with a new music video for ‘City Lights’ to come out around release.

A series of live shows in the UK and US with special guests is in the works. DJ Harrison recently supported Pink Siifu for a series of US dates.

For fans of Knxwledge, Joe Armon-Jones, Kiefer, Mndsgn, DanKye, DãM-FunK, Alfa-Mist, Tom Misch.


1. Exposition (Ghosts) 
2. Be Better 
3. Back in the House 
4. City Lights
5. Hell on Earth 
6. 2021 Disco feat. Stimulator Jones
7. Uno Mas 
8. Country Fried
9. Have You Ever Been (to Electric Ladyland) 
10. Furlough 
11. Coffy feat. Nigel Hall 
12. Kawai Voyage 
13. Cosmos feat. Pink Siifu 
14. RVA Follies 
15. First Date 
16. Glorious Day feat. Billy Mercury 
17. Be Free